Glenmaggie 2018 – Results and Photos



Glenmaggie Easter Two Day Trial is done and dusted for another year.

With a large group of riders entered in the event were blessed with amazing weather throughout the

The technical, steep and rocky terrain made for long, challenging but fun sections, testing riders abilities and spread throughout the picturesque property of the Colemans.Thank you to the Coleman family for letting us utilise this amazing property.

A big thanks to all who volunteered their time to observe, score, scrutineer, provide lunches, organise and run this event.

You can find the results from the event via the Trials Australia Website

Here is some footage put together from the event

Here is a selection of photos from the 2018 Glenmaggie Easter Trial.

OMCC 2015 Presentation and Club Membership Day


A great day at the club to celebrate the achievements of our members and the club in 2015.

Mark Beechey Competition Award – Brooke Lonie 

Graham Trounson Award – Tully Bowman

Clubperson of the year – Marty Lewis

Presidents  “Great Food” Award – Janina Gorski

Tim Lewis spoke about his experience at the Scottish Six Day Trial and thanked the club for sponsoring him.

A monetary contribution was given to Rocky Egan (who recently had his bikes stolen from his house) on behalf of Oakleigh Club Members. Phil Whittle presented a $500 cheque to Rocky on behalf of Trials Club of Victoria. Phil also presented a voucher for a new helmet on behalf of himself and Paul Arnott from The Hell Team.

Existing Life members of the club were acknowledged with the Pin pictured below.

Congratulations especially to all the members who received awards. A special thanks to all members who helped out with running events, Sunday ride days, Grounds maintenance, Catering in 2015. It has been a successful year for the club.

Have a safe and Merry Christmas and New Years.

-Matt L

Photos: Rocky Egan/Peter Wines


Click Continue Reading to see the photos from the Presentation Day

Continue reading

2014 Aussie Titles – Wrap Up


Oakleigh MCC took home a swag of awards at the Aussie Titles held at Mt. Joy in Tassie.

Congratulations to Open Solo rider Tim Coleman who rode fantastically on his Factory Beta to secure 2nd place in Open Solo.

The Women’s class had the biggest turnout for the weekend with several ex-Aussie women’s champs vying for the title. The weekend belonged to Michelle Coleman, but our Brooke Lonie rode her Gas Gas to a well deserved 3rd place. Recently returning from Andorra for the Trial des Nations, Brooke pipped fellow TdN rider Ina Halls out of a podium spot. Hillary Stephens and Shellby Lonie also put in tremendous efforts for the weekend.

Zac Mularczyk rode his sponsored Beta extremely well all weekend and took home 3rd place in the Youth class. In the 40-49 Veterans class, Matthew Hannaford racked up 11 points on the score card for the entire weekend for a 2nd place.

The Oakleigh young gun David McDonald took 1st place on 2 points in Junior 7-12 years. He was well rehearsed having won the same class at the Victorian Champs the weekend before. Congratulations David!

Saving the best for last we have the Side Car crusaders Justin and Melissa Foot who battled their way around Mt Joy and took the top spot for the weekend in the 3 wheeled class.

Congratulations to all Oakleigh members who rode at the Aussie Titles! Photos attached below.

Continue reading

Australian Titles host the very best in Australian Mototrials


The Australian Titles, held at Sedgwick on the weekend of the 5th and 6th of October hosted some of the very best in Australian moto-trials. Amongst the entrants were Kyle Middleton, who put on a stunning show and placed 1st in Open Solo, followed by Tim Coleman. Kristie McKinnon decisively justified why she is Australia’s top-performing female moto-trials rider with a score of just 39 for the weekend, leaving a 66 point gap between 1st and 2nd place.

Open Solo- K. Middleton (45), T. Coleman (98), Neil Price (114)
Youth Class – J. Gundry (67), Z. Mularczyk (73), Isaac Luft (77)
Open Junior – B. Bryant (33), C. Hogan (33), Ruben Chadwick (39 points)
Junior 7-12 – B. Franco (2), D. MacDonald (8), A. Hartshorn (25)
Junior Women – A. Cummins (11), H. Stephens (18), W. Luft (28)
Sidecar – J. Gough (19), C. Shultz (22), S. Rees (74)
Classic – T. Lewis (1), T. Bax (3), A. Phillipson (10)
Post Classic – B. Smith (7), B. Johnson (16), K. Reed (21)
Masters – R. Jones (14), R. Kent (61), D. Nuttall (87)
Veterans 40-49 – M. O’Connor (3), K. Phillips (4), J. Barwick (9)
Veterans 50-59 – S. Johnson (8), P. Wines (14), R. White
Veterans 60+ – S. Holzhauser (12), J. Rees (25), P. Curtis (44)

Full results attached in PDF format aussie-titles-results-sedgwick.